Posted in art, dagli, english, friendships, journal, love, poetry, random, Uncategorized, word vomit

word vomit 5: a confession from me to you

I have a confession to make.

I love confessions and I hate them at the same time. Confessions make humans appear more human to me.

I love seeing their rapid breaths, their pupils dilating, and the truth escaping from their chapped lips.

I also love it when people are drunk. Alcohol forcefully makes them spit their truths out.

And do you know what makes it better? The next day, they won’t remember anything.

Confessions make us appear more human. They make us look more vulnerable and alive and real.

But do you know why I also hate confessions?

Because I’m a human too.

Author:

"You need to get lost before you find yourself" likes: coffee ☕ || rain ☔ || books 📚 || music 🎧 || writing at 2 AM :)

Leave a Reply

