Posted in poetry, random, Uncategorized

Finally Free

I hear muffled voices

Or am I just hearing them in my head?

I feel chains wrapped around my wrists

Are they clasped on a wall?

 

I feel myself falling down

Am I really dying?

I hear my own footsteps

Or are they someone else’s?

 

My eyelids are glued to each other

I tried to open them and I succeeded

All of a sudden, emptiness succumbed me

Like the vast dark space in front of me

 

The chains magically disappeared

And I have nowhere to go

I can move my bare feet

But I don’t know where I’m heading

 

I was lost

Like a white rabbit in the midst of growling wolves

I was so lost

Like a tiny black dot on a white canvas

 

Monsters start to appear

Sharp claws reached for me

Their glowing eyes pierced through me

And caused me to fall into a black hole

 

I opened my eyes

Instead of emptiness, everything felt right

The monsters were no longer here

For I am finally free from my own shadow

florence

Author:

"You need to get lost before you find yourself" likes: coffee ☕ || rain ☔ || books 📚 || music 🎧 || writing at 2 AM :)

Leave a Reply

