Posted in poetry, random, Uncategorized

the dream

The cold breeze kissed my bare shoulders

And it was cold but it was nice

I looked around and found a shelter

A bit small but it would do just for tonight

Somehow it felt like home

Even though i don’t know this place

I looked around and laughed at my case

Everything was just behind my back

It’s been years and I only got the courage now

I left everyone and everything behind

This was all wrong and foul

But I’ve been dreaming about this–

Of seeing the city lights,

Just because of my own feet

I loved to go before

But I’d love to go now

Exhausted, I stretched my legs on the bed

I closed my eyes and drifted to sleep

I didn’t dream of anything

But I dreamt of voices – crying out loud

I opened my eyes to see

That they were gathered around a white bed

With white blankets and white-dressed people

Who were staring on the bed with nothing but me.

florence

Author:

"You need to get lost before you find yourself" likes: coffee ☕ || rain ☔ || books 📚 || music 🎧 || writing at 2 AM :)

Leave a Reply

