Posted in random, Uncategorized

Strings.

The Chinese legend has it that the two people connected by this thread will have an important story, regardless of the time, place or circumstances. The red string might get tangled, contracted or stretched, as surely often happens, but it can never break.

Destiny at kismet. Ilan lang sa mga salitang naikakabit sa “red strings of fate“. Ayon sa paniniwala ng mga Chinese, may pulang sinulid na nakatali sa mga hinliliit ng bawat tao – na pinaniniwalaang may maliit na ugat na nakadugtong sa puso.

It’s been said that the said strings glow when they finally find their perfect match. But the red strings are invisible from the naked eye.

Pupuwede silang mabuhol o magkalayo pero gagawa at gagawa sila ng paraan para mahanap ang karugtong nila.

I’m a big believer of the famous quote, “Everything happens for a reason” – thus, making me also a believer of the red strings of fate.

Bakit may mga naniniwala sa mga ganoong teorya ganoong hindi naman natin nakikita ang mga pulang sinulid na iyon? Bakit may mga naniniwala gano’ng hindi naman napapatunayan na mayroon talagang destined at fated sa isa’t isa?

Dahil may mga nangyayari sa pang-araw araw na nagpapatunay niyon na kahit ako, ay nakakaranas.

Katulad na lang kahapon, no’ng sumakay ako sa pangalawang jeep.

Medyo nagtaka ako nang mapansin kong pito sa siyam na mga kapwa ko pasahero ay nakasabay ko rin sa naunang jeep na sinakyan ko. I mean, oo, pare-pareho siguro kami ng daan pauwi pero… Bakit sa dinami-dami ng jeep na nandoon, do’n pa sila sumakay sa kung nasaan ako? Bakit sa dinami-dami ng jeep na nandoon, do’n ko pa naisipan sumakay sa kung nasaan sila?

Kung magkakaroon siguro ako ng listahan ng mga bakit? at what if’s ko sa buhay… The list would probably be endless.

I mean… Katulad na lang ng mga mag-asawa. For example, when people ask a married couple where they met, the guy would tell them that he met his wife at a coffee shop and approached her as she was sipping her coffee with her eyebrows knitted together for she was reading Harper Lee’s To Kill A Mockingbird.

Just what if his wife wasn’t reading To Kill A Mockingbird? Will he still approach her? What if she went to the coffee shop 30 minutes late? What if she decided not to get coffee that day? What if the husband thought of staying at home instead of getting coffee outside?

Will they be able to see each other, know each other’s names, be a couple, and then get married?

Probably no. And probably yes… because destiny will find a way if they’re meant to meet and get married.

The questions and the possibilities are endless…

But the thing is, “What’s meant to be is meant to be.

florence

Author:

"You need to get lost before you find yourself" likes: coffee ☕ || rain ☔ || books 📚 || music 🎧 || writing at 2 AM :)

Leave a Reply

